New Harlow Council leader announces new cabinet

Politics / Mon 16th Jun 2014 am30 10:29am

clempnerHARLOW Council’s new Leader has unveiled his Cabinet for 2014/15.

At Thursday’s (12 June 2014) Annual Council Meeting, Councillor Jon Clempner (Labour) was elected Leader of Harlow Council for 2014/15. He has appointed the following six Councillors to join him on the Council’s Cabinet:

Councillor Tony Durcan – Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Regeneration & Enterprise.

Councillor Jean Clark – Portfolio Holder for Governance.

Councillor Mike Danvers – Portfolio Holder for Resources.

Councillor Emma Toal – Portfolio Holder for Youth & Community.

Councillor Rod Truan – Portfolio Holder for Housing.

Councillor Mark Wilkinson – Portfolio Holder for Environment.

Three further Administration Councillors, who will not be Portfolio Holders and will not have voting rights, will also attend meetings of the Cabinet and be able to speak on relevant issues at the discretion of the Leader. These are Councillors Maggie Hulcoop, Dennis Palmer and Edna Stevens.

Councillor Jon Clempner, Leader of Harlow Council, said:

“I am deeply honoured and proud to have been elected as Leader of Harlow Council and am committed to doing my very best for Harlow and its residents. I am very aware of the financial challenges that the Council continues to face. However I believe I have a team in place to lead on the issues which are important to making Harlow better and one which will continue to build on the Council’s achievements. I will work to make sure that there is fairness at the heart of all that we do and that we reflect the priorities of the people of Harlow.”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

No Comments for New Harlow Council leader announces new cabinet:

Leave a Comment Below:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *