Harlow Senior Rollers Tenpin Bowling League

Harlow Senior Rollers Tenpin Bowling League

AFTER a season lasting more than 30 weeks, the winner of Division

Two was only decided once the top two bowlers had completed

their games on the last week of the season. First place went to

Paul Chatterton followed very closely by Jay Rose, reversing the

postion they held at the end of last season. A late run of good

scores saw Jim Banner finish in third Place.

In Division One, Stewart Thompson had cemented his position at

the top of the league with three weeks to spare. In the ladies

section,Rose Sharpe won the trophy for the ladies high

handicaped game with a 235, closely followed by Bev Banner with

a 234, who also claimed the ladies high three game handicap

series with a 648. In the mens section, the high handicap game of

282 was bowled by David Court, with John Bawden in second

place with a 261. The high three game series was won by Jim

Banner with a 665 followed by David Court with a 664.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Popularity: 1% [?]

You must be logged in to post a comment Login