Burnt Mill richly praised by top education boss at awards ceremony

Communities / Fri 14th Oct 2016 pm31 02:22pm

Amber_MooreBURNT Mill praised by Regional Schools Commission at awards presentation

Burnt Award
Guest of honour at the event was Dr Tim Coulson, regional schools commissioner for the East of England and North-East Londonwho presented awards to the students.

Speaking at the event, Dr Coulson praised the hard work of the students and the support of the parents. He said that on his visits to other schools he talks often of Burnt Mill Academy, and the Burnt Mill Academy Trust, highlighting the hard work and commitment of the staff.

Head Teacher John Blaney, who had the task of selecting just 2 students to receive the prestigious Head Teacher Award, said of the event:

“I was delighted to welcome back our class of 2016 on the day that the League Tables were published. They received some amazing results. Our presentation evening was a celebration for their hard work and commitment and their resilience over the past five years. I was delighted that our distinguished guest, Dr Tim Coulson, was so complimentary about our students past and present. I know their parents were very proud of them as were all their teachers who were present to say farewell and congratulations to one of the most successful group of students we have ever had.”

The full list of award winners are:

Art, Design and Technology: Lauren Legate and Harry Orton

Humanities: Megan Weightman and Jordan Chow

English: Sophie Manning and Hugo Wilson

Modern Foreign Languages: Sonya Sinadinova and Michelle Long

Maths: Sonya Sinadinova and Adrian Chinogurei

Performing Arts: Francesca Linton and Jake Barrett

PE: Rhianna Rushall and Reece Smith

Science: Lauren Nicholson and Mitchell Perriss

PE Colours:

Hannah Bourke
Ryan Bourke
Owen Ding
Lauren Legate
Sophie Manning
Amber Moore
Rhianna Rushell
Jacob Salmon
Hanae Sbai
Reece Smith
Ethan Bates
Thomas Spencer
Brittany Teale

Performing Arts Colours:

Jake Barret
Eden Saunders
Connor Bartholomew
Megan Salmon
Millie Ball
Reece Smith
Abbie Le Vin
Layla Smithers
Isabelle Newman
Grace Lily
Lewis Bonfirld
Annabel Ginever
Poppy Evans
Amy Richardson
Lucy Palmer
Megan Hassan
Shannon Torpey
Kyle Avant
Katie Smith
Ashley Banham
Jack Northam
Maria Kruger
Jake Johnson
Brittaney Gleed
Kirsty Anderson
Emily Lock
Michael smith
Tyler Teese

Special Awards

Fraser Award for all round brilliance: Millie Ball
Renee Joyce award for outstanding contribution to languages: Romona Scuderi
Megan Hanks award for outstanding contribution to the Performing Arts: Grace Lilly
Jack Tillotson award for outstanding contribution to sport and PE: Hanae Sbai
Margaret Chan award for excellence in the Visual Arts: Michelin Marciniec
Local Advisory Board award for contribution to Burnt Mill Academy: Sonya Sinadinova
Director Of Learning award: Ashley Banham and Ryan Bourke
Head Teacher award: Lucy Palmer and Bradley Gosnell

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

No Comments for Burnt Mill richly praised by top education boss at awards ceremony:

Leave a Comment Below:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *